Character Connection- Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbitt

Through the 21 books I have read since the start of 6th grade, Winnie stuck with me the most, which is from the book Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbitt. Winnie’s initial problem at the beginning of the story is that she is “caged in” her home. Winnie is annoyed that her family cage’s her in her yard because of her goal being to make a change in the world. She is also caged in because she has no one to talk to except a frog that sits in their front yard and her family. She tries to leave her family and eventually runs away and meets the Tuck family. I connect to Winnie because when I’m older I want to make a change in the world somehow. I also connect to  Winnie because during the Covid period, I felt caged in my home all day long. In addition, when Winnie helped get Mae out of jail, I hope to have an impact that will help out others. Winnie has taught me that you should be the person who helps solve problems that lie around you and the smallest actions can have the biggest impacts. I hope you pick up this book and can learn that anyone can make a change in the world from Winnie just like I did.

0 comments on “Character Connection- Tuck Everlasting by Natalie BabbittAdd yours →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *